Debugging session usurps perspective?

Mar 29, 2013 at 3:08 PM
Hi Adam and gang-

I am a big fan of Perspectives - I have a multi-monitor setup at my office, in which I use my "Dual Monitor" perspective. When I remote in to work, I reset my layout to my "Single Monitor" perspective. Works great.

However, I find that when I start debugging my code, VS applies the debugging layout. When the debugging session ends, VS is not reset to the selected perspective. I have to re-select the perspective to re-layout my screen. Is this something you have any control over in your extension?

Thanks again for the product!